Home / About Us / Our People

Our People

Meet Our Team

David Jacobsen headshot

David E. Jacobsen, Psy.D.
Chief Executive Officer
djacobsen@rmhcofalbany.org

David E. Jacobsen, Psy.D. joined the team at RMHC of the Capital Region as Chief Executive Officer in January 2020. As an experienced, mission-driven, non-profit leader, he focuses on implementing best-practice standards to develop self-sustaining, value-evident programs that serve communities one person and one family at a time. Prior to joining RMHC-CR, Dr. Jacobsen provided executive leadership to various non-profit organizations serving children and youth, people with disabilities, immigrant and refugee populations, veterans and families. He holds a doctorate in clinical psychology from Wheaton College (IL), is an active volunteer within his faith community, and enjoys spending time with each of his six grown children.

Debbie Ross Headshot

Debbie Ross
Resident House Director
dross@rmhcofalbany.org

Julia Geisel headshot

Julia Geisel
House Manager
jgeisel@rmhcofalbany.org

Lori Emery headshot

Lori Emery
Director of Operations
lemery@rmhcofalbany.org

Tina Woodward headshot

Tina Woodward
Director of Volunteers
twoodward@rmhcofalbany.org

Don Emery headshot

Don Emery
Director of Community Service Programs
demery@rmhcofalbany.org

Sue Nigra headshot

Sue Nigra
Director of Development
snigra@rmhcofalbany.org

Nancy Damato headshot

Nancy Damato
Read for RMHC-CR Coordinator
ndamato@rmhcofalbany.org

Kimmy Venter headshot

Kimmy Venter
Director of Communications
kventer@rmhcofalbany.org

Michael Coleman headshot

Michael Coleman
Chief Financial Officer
mcoleman@rmhcofalbany.org

Sharon Randall headshot

Sharon Randall
Controller
srandall@rmhcofalbany.org

Rachel Emery headshot

Rachel Emery
Development Associate
remery@rmhcofalbany.org

Christine Theophel headshot

Christine Theophel
Development Associate
ctheophel@rmhcofalbany.org

Board of Directors

Officers

Adele O'Connell headshot

Adele O’Connell
President

CDPHP

Martin Shields headshot

Martin X. Shields
President-Elect

Bouchey Financial Group

DHT headshot

Danielle H. Tangorre
Secretary

Robinson + Cole

Headshot placeholder

Reney Clifford
Vice President

MVP Health Care

John Lofrumento headshot

John Lofrumento
Vice President

Allstate Insurance: The Lofrumento Agency

Sarah Robinson headshot

Sarah Robinson
Treasurer

Teal, Becker & Chiaramonte, CPAs, PC

Directors

Headshot placeholder

Jackie Brilling

Attorney at Law

Meghan Cahill headshot

Meghan Cahill

Menands School

Tim Fredericksen headshot

Tim Fredericksen, Jr.

GE Renewable Energy – Onshore Wind

Patricia Fusco headshot

Patricia A. Fusco

Fusco Personnel, Inc.

Janis Koshgarian headshot

Janis Koshgarian MSN RN

Albany Medical Center

Headshot placeholder

Christopher Manzella

BradManz Landscaping

Dr. Barbara Ostrov headshot

Barbara E. Ostrov, MD

Albany Medical Center

Susan Phillips headshot

Susan Phillips

Retired

Headshot placeholder

Lynsey Smith

WRGB CBS 6